jump to navigation

Save the Observer? August 5, 2009

Posted by kewroad in Journalism, Twitter, Uncategorized.
trackback

I wasn’t surprised to hear Guardian Media Group was weighing up whether to kill off the Observer. Having the read the paper for most of my life, recently I had stopped buying it – partly because I find the Saturday Guardian a better Weekend read, partly because Sunday newspaper stories depress me and second outside of the main news section everything else was pretty dismal (sorry Nigel Slater who is a food writer god but somehow he’s lost his mojo in the magazine – though the food magazine is very good). What I love about the Observer is its contrarian attitude e.g. on the Iraq war and I am ashamed that I stopped picking up the blessed thing. To make amends I and you should sign up to the Twitter  appeal and buy a copy this Sunday

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

